Curtains!

I found a copy of “The Home Decorating Sewing Book” by Elizabeth J. Musheno

Note the retro living room

Note the retro living room

at a local used bookstore for $3. While that may not sound like a “great deal”, the book has a lot of useful information in it, and more importantly, it shows step-by-step how to create the type of curtains that I want to put into my living room–I think they are called “roman shades”, but I’m too lazy to look it up right now. The book is really….uh….retro, but I figure that as long as I am making the stuff in it in my own fabrics it will look less “retro” and more my style. If nothing else, I have a retro ranch house so whatever I make will blend in just fine. 😉

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

