Wallpaper Win!

(To the tune of Another One Bites the Dust ~ Queen)

Another wall down

Another wall down

Wallpaper bites the dust!

Yeah, I’m gonna get you too (in regards to other rooms with wallpaper)

Another wall bites the dust! [/cheesiness]

OK, so that was kinda dumb…but it was fun while it lasted. In case you couldn’t tell, I took down the last of the wallpaper in the bathroom. Yea! I really hate wallpaper of any kind, and especially those horrible choices people make for bathrooms; generally, they have flowers or seashells…whatever it is, it’s generally awful, and my bathroom border was no exception to that rule. Nasty pink, with fugly flowers….it was like someone ate pink paint and some ugly flowers and then vomited on the wall all the way around my bathroom. *blech*

Actually, I’m thankful that it came off easily (and that it was just a border, could you imagine pink floral vomit on the ENTIRE wall?) and am kinda pumped about my next project…..removing those horrible pinkish-beige “iridescent-y” plastic wall tiles. Since some have come off by the tub, I’m going to at least do that wall right away and depending on how that goes I’ll decide whether to just rip out the drywall in the entire bathroom (after we’ve saved up to replace it) or attempt to scrape off the rest of them in the same manner. Mine appear to be different than any I’ve heard about on the internet, because they appear to have used some sort of grout on them instead of using the blobs of glue that I’ve seen/heard/read about on others; which I can’t decide if that is a good thing or a very bad one.

Eventually, I’d like to replace the flooring and the cheap plastic surround with nice tile, but that will have to wait until we get our other bathroom finished, so that we have a place to bathe while the grout dries in our main bathroom. The basement bath is going to be a pretty big project though, since there’s so much FUBAR going on down there….seriously, you don’t want to know, it’s pretty terrifying.

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

