Sewing FAIL

So….I broke out my “muslin” fabric for the nightgown, and who should arrive? DISASTER!! I really hate it when Disaster makes his (cause you know it’s a male! ๐Ÿ™‚ ) appearance, because it’s always when there is a deadline to meet or something important. So yeah….this fabric raveled so badly that I couldn’t even pull it off of the mat without making big puckers–you would think that would have been my first clue that Disaster had arrived in my sewing room, but I thought…”heck, it’s just a muslin, I really want to try this pattern out.” So, I did my best to plug along, but the seams were pulling apart as fast as I could serge them together. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ However, I did get enough of an idea to know that the fit is about right, so I guess Disaster didn’t get to foil my efforts completely. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I don’t know though, does a Kwik Sew pattern ever steer a person wrong? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Now I guess I can break out my expensive fabric and put this whole nightgown fiasco behind me. If it doesn’t work, I’ll just sleep nekkid! ๐Ÿ˜›

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

