*Sigh* Finally! They are complete!

For the past 3 days I’ve been working on a teensy pair of pants. I made them out of a fabric called Supplex, and they are lined with a camo-patterned knit fabric. The pattern is Kwik Sew 3211, sort of. OK, so only barely. I actually created them largely based on a pair of RTW that had some adorable details that I loved and wanted to preserve even though the RTW ones are getting to be too small. I skipped the pockets though, I attached them the wrong way the first time, and they left holes in the fabric when they were being ripped out (the holes aren’t too noticeable, but I was scared to try again) so I’ll wait until the next pair to try again. If anyone knows of any good side-seam pocket (the kind that you don’t see unless you are really looking for them) tutorials, I’d be thrilled to be pointed in that direction.

Here’s some pictures for ya!

Flora wearing the pants.

My little cutie wearing the pants.

Closeup of the side seam.

My first ever mock fly!

BTW, this was my first time of using a knit to line anything, let alone pants. This was also my first time of making a mock fly, and it’s a lot more tedious than I had imagined. Overall though, I’m very pleased with the end result, and my son didn’t want to take them off, so I’m going to assume that means that they are comfy and warm. 🙂 Success! 😀

Oh yeah, I kind of reworked the collar on my muslin of the long sleeved shirts, do you think it’s better now?

One thought on “*Sigh* Finally! They are complete!

  1. Pingback: Make do and mend | Splinters & Stitches

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

