A new plan…

I’m tired, haven’t been feeling well, and have been putting on weight. 😦 I think it’s our diet. We’ve all been this way a little bit, and to be honest, it hasn’t really made me feel like going out of my way to cook. However, I think it’s time. Time to stop relying on “convenience foods” for nearly every meal, and time to start thinking more seriously about what we’re putting into our bodies. I don’t plan to go all out, or buy into all that “must. buy. organic.” hysteria, but all that sodium/preservatives/cholesterol/whatever can’t be good for us. I suspect that even if I made homemade fried potatoes every day it’d still be better for us than all the premade pizza, mac’n’cheese, and chicken nuggets we eat now. Gotta say though, the thought of fried potatoes every day doesn’t really appeal to me…Yuck!

So, starting today, I’m going to start cooking 90% of the food we eat from scratch. Oh, we’ll still have pizza sometimes, and maybe even some chicken nuggets, but never again will we eat that crap on a regular or daily basis. Here’s to the health of myself and my family. 🙂

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

