New stuff for me!

I’m a very naughty girl, I went shopping today for patterns. Mostly, I needed a pajama pattern for my little cousins’ Christmas presents. I had a McCall’s that I thought I could tweak to work, but honestly, I think the top for that pattern is pure trash, so I went in search of a new pattern. Yep, they are Kwik Sews. 😛 3 of them, in fact. 🙂 They were 10% off, and I also had a $5 off coupon, so I basically got 1 pattern free. I’m pretty excited about that. 😀

So anyway, on to the patterns I got! 😉

I really wanted this one, but they didn’t have it in stock :-(, so I ended up with this one:

Pajamas

I think it'll work for a boy too, right?

I’m not really sure why this pattern wouldn’t work for a boy too, as long as I left off the lettering and used non-girly fabric. So, I’m going to do it, and I’ll let you know how it turns out. 😉

And while I was there, I couldn’t help but look at some of the other patterns they had, so I ended up with these two as well:

Dress

Others have made it cuter than pictured.

I’ve already scrounged PR, and others have made this dress look a lot cuter than you might guess from looking at the envelope. The printed catalog actually has a better picture of the dress as well, so I have little doubt that it’ll be cute. I’m hoping it really is quick to sew up, since I’ll want it next weekend.

Swimsuit

Workout clothes!

I’ve been in need of some workout clothes, or at least some comfy yoga-ish pants to workout in. Jeans just are awkward to work out in, and I’m sure that everyone else prefers I’m wearing some sort of pants instead of my underwear or blinding them with my brilliantly white legs. 😛 Plus, I think the top will be cute without having to show my midsection, and I don’t think it’s dorky like some of those swimsuit tops that they make for everyone that doesn’t wish to wear a bikini. I think I’ll get quite a bit of use out of it. 🙂

As soon as I’ve finished those I get to start on DH’s new work wardrobe! I’m terrified that I’ll screw up the “tailored” pants, so I’m procrastinating. The longer that I procrastinate and worry about it, the easier they’ll be…or at least that’s how it usually works. 😉

*Sigh* those are the projects that I’m preparing to start, what’s everyone else sewing up?

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

