All play and no work

I really meant to sew on my Christmas presents, really! And, I did manage to sew just long enough to finish the second top of one of the pajamas, but the weather outside was simply too glorious to be wasted. It’s been friggin’ cold here for the past few days (well, except for yesterday) and I was desperate to get out of the house. Hubby had the day off, so we decided to go play a round of golf….

You know how when you’re in town it seems like the wind is virtually nonexistent unless it’s really blowing? As a fairly recent “city” transplant, I still haven’t fully realized this concept, so we thought it would be the perfect day for golf. We weren’t entirely correct, but a good time was still had by all. 🙂

Sadly, I’m too tired to bother doing any more sewing tonight, so I guess I’ll just snuggle up on the couch with my hubby instead. Life is tough. 😉 To make it even tougher I may have to whip up some hot chocolate with marshmallows. 😛

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

