Consider yourself warned…

I’m in a bad mood, and this last project just put me squarely into “pissy” mode.

I was working on KS 3063, and things weren’t going fabulous, but I figured it was a lot to do with my unfamiliarity with swimsuit fabric. I will admit to getting frustrated and not worrying so much about the appearance after a while, because I was at the point where I just wanted to be done. Ever feel like that? Anyway, I figured since it was just for workouts at home no one but me would know/care if it looked like hell. And at this point, I was pretty sure I wouldn’t care either.

First, there was this little thing about the lower end of the V ending about, oh, 1/2 an inch from my belly button….which is great if you’re Britney Spears or J-Lo, but me? Not hardly. *eye roll* And let’s not forget that it was HUGE!!!! Like, “I should have made an EXTRA SMALL”, huge!! I even double checked the measurements–I KNOW I made the right size, so what gives?!

Too big :-(

What really ticks me off though, is that I made an extra effort to fussy(?) cut the bottom edges of the little flowers to make a little scallop-y edge along the hemline. It was super cute. šŸ˜¦ All that effort….WASTED! Grrrrr!

Wasn't that too cute?

If I ever really wanted to look at it again, I could probably make it small enough to fit–heck, I might be able to squeeze out two of them! But honestly, I’m just sick of it.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll post the pictures of it…right now I’m too depressed. šŸ˜¦

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

