Domo Origato Mr. Roboto….

I was looking checking out Amanda’s blog and decided to see if there was anything else on the Vogue website that caught my eye……

Something caught it alright, but I don’t think it was in a good way. This dress immediately make the song Mr. Roboto by Styx jump into my head. What does it conjure up in your mind?

That poor model, I hope she got adequate compensation for that embarrassment.

So, I guess while I’m here, I should go ahead and talk about the ones that I actually do like from the new lineup.

I LOVE this one, and forsee it making it’s way to my closet in the semi-near future:

This one is cute in that “peasant-y” sort of way. Since I covet (but don’t have the courage to wear) this sort of stuff, it’s mostly just eye candy.

I like this one, but I’m not sure if I would like it half as much in a different (non-animal print) fabric.

I like this one too, but am just not sure that it would work out as advertised. I’m seeing the little flap things falling kind of flat. And something about it not being sewn up and put on a model trips some warning bells….

One last thing about Vogue…their “figure flattery” thing is kind of handy, but you know what would make it even better? If you could click on your “shape” and it pulled up the stuff that would work for you. Can you hear me, Vogue?!?!

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

