New stuff for me!

I’m like a kid on Christmas morning when I get packages in the mail. So you can probably imagine my squeal of delight when I saw that I had not one, but TWO packages on my porch this afternoon when I got home! πŸ˜€ First up, I got some shoes–these shoes had given me fits in an effort to find them, but I’m SO glad that I didn’t give up, they are super cute!

Sofft Nova--darling, no?

While I won’t be receiving this next pair in the mail, I’m actually supposed to be getting these sometime this week (assuming they fit, feel, and look right):

Born Dream--too cute!

Anyway, the second package was from Fabric.com, containing my anniversary present. πŸ™‚ Hubby is really starting to get the hang of buying gifts for me. :mrgreen: It had some pretty black knit with silvery rose outlines on it (which I LOVE), some 9 oz. stretch denim (which was intended for my Jalie jeans), and the HotPatterns Riviera “Once, Twice, Three Times a T-Shirt” pattern (for the view with the frilly sleeves, of course!). Sadly, the denim is WAY too lightweight–I can’t believe that it’s really 9 oz. denim. 😦 I’m debating on whether to just chalk it up to experience and make it into a trial run of my pattern anyway, or if I should send it back. It’s free shipping to send it back, so that’s not a concern, but I do wonder about restocking fees and the like, so I’ll have to read their return policy a bit more carefully. They claim “no hassle returns” in bold print on nearly every page of their site, but then, so does everyone. πŸ™„

Right now I’m getting ready to sew up a muslin (using REAL muslin!) of NewLook 6407, view D. If it turns out, I have some black stretch satin that I think would look really nice paired with some “black” pearl buttons. If I like it enough, I may do a sleeveless version in some gorgeous blue plaid silk dupioni that I have.

Hope you have a great week! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “New stuff for me!

  1. Fabric.com really does have a “no hassle” return. If the fabric costs less than return shipping, they will just tell you to keep it and then credit you the purchase amount for a future purchase. I’ve never actually returned anything because they always tell me to keep it but there are no other hidden fees. Super cute shoes too!

    Like

    • Thanks! Good to know, I hadn’t done the look through of their return policy yet, as I made the post before bed. I’ll see what they want me to do when I contact them today. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the compliment on the shoes! I think I’m really going to like them–especially comfort-wise. πŸ™‚

      Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

