Jalie 2561 Update

So I’m totally finished with the pants now, even with the hems! (Blindhems scare the bejeebus out of me for some reason. :oops:) I was also having some trouble with getting the hook/eye closure that I used in place of the buttons, but I had to ask for help, feel really stupid, and then have one of those “Duh” moments to get it all finished up. Now they look really nice. They fit well too, as long as I make sure to wear my control top pantyhose (which I planned to do anyway), otherwise they don’t slide on as nicely as they could. They are plenty long, as you can see, but that’s my fault…I didn’t read, I just added 2″ that I didn’t need. It’s OK though, the extra deep hem makes them hang nicely. 🙂

So anyway, enough rambling. On to the good stuff! Pictures! 🙂

I’m so proud of these because they look almost as nice on the inside as they do on the outside. 🙂

Front View:

Up-close of the waistband: (They are unfastened, not crooked–I promise!)

I traced off the pattern pieces for the HotPatterns Once, Twice, Three Times a T-Shirt pattern. I was trying to whip it up so that I could wear it today for St. Patrick’s day, but it didn’t happen. I don’t think it should take more than a couple of hours to make, if I could just get a couple of uninterrupted hours of sewing! Ha! 😆 I should have it done tomorrow, and be well on my way of doing the New Look 6407 I mentioned the other day that I plan to have done by Easter. After that, I have to get to work on my sewing for charity, because Lent is almost over and I haven’t hardly started! 😮

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

