Can I just go back to bed

And start the day over? I was all excited about getting started on my HP pattern–UNTIL I noticed that there were a couple of holes in the fabric. No biggie, I thought, I can work around them. I decided to look my fabric over a bit closer, and lo and behold, there were little holes everywhere!! 😡 Then, to make it even worse, (as though it could get any worse) I thought, “well, I’ll just use it to make a muslin, the holes won’t matter that way”……so I laid out the fabric, and for the life of me couldn’t get the patterns and the grainlines to match up…..GRRRRRR!! 😡 It was printed off grain! And the grainlines are all wonky too. So now it’s residing in my trash can. 😦 Bummer.

After that, I thought I’d just move on to my next project, New Look 6407. Um, yeah. Look at this picture and tell me if you can see what is wrong–here’s a hint: there’s no glare or a problem with the lighting.

Apparently they were low on toner or something when they printed my pattern. 😦 I think I’m going to see if I can exchange it–except I’m not sure where I bought it. Wal-Mart? Jo-Ann’s? Hancock’s? I’m not sure if it even matters if I’m exchanging like for like? ❓

I guess I’m going to be done sewing for a few days. 😥 Guess I’ll be pushing even harder to get my Easter clothes done in time for Easter. 😦 I’m scared to even look at my charity sewing pile–I don’t think anything is going to work out for me today. Guess I’ll go do some much needed housecleaning.

2 thoughts on “Can I just go back to bed

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

