I’m just not sure…

Yesterday I went to the public library here in town and was checking out some books, one of which was “Sewing Clothes Kids Love” (or something VERY similar) and the librarian made the comment of: “I notice that you seem to check out an awful lot of sewing books, are you by chance a seamstress?” I’ll tell you like I told her, I’m simply a wannabe. I don’t consider myself to be skilled, but I’m working my way towards that…I hope. So yeah, she asked me about helping the 4-H’ers with their projects…I want to say yes, but I also know that I have a lot of bad habits that may not be good to pass on to young impressionable minds. šŸ˜³

I think it would be so cool though! I mean, I LOVED 4-H when I was growing up. LOVED.IT. And it’s always cool to be mentored by someone who truly love what they were doing–you learn more that way and it spreads the enthusiasm about something worthwhile. Should I try it? I mean surely I can’t goof things up too badly, right?

I already volunteered to make a couple of projects from the books that I borrowed for the library to display, but helping show kids how to do stuff would be pretty cool too. The world needs more seamstresses–because the more there are, the more cool fabrics and such that are available to ME. *evil grin* I know, I know, the Selfish Seamstress is such a bad influence on me. šŸ˜›

Another question….if I did this, would that mean I’d have to keep my sewing room tidy? šŸ˜Æ šŸ˜‰

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

