Breakfast–McD’s style at home

I confess that I love Sausage Egg & Cheese Bagels from McDonald’s–after I pick off the sausage, of course. šŸ˜‰ So when Nick posted about his version of their breakfast sandwiches, I was drooling at the thought of my own breakfast sandwiches–ANY time of day–without all the sodium that fast food is notorious for. I used his recipe, but I switched it to scrambled style eggs instead of just cracking the eggs into the muffin tin. To do that, I used 6 eggs, and put in a suitable amount of milk (probably around 1.5 cups, but I just eyeballed it). This gave me about 11 quarter cup (1/4 Cup) servings of eggs–which since I had exactly 11 english muffins (one had already been snatched) that worked out perfectly. I also cooked up some bacon, because we love our meat in this house….I cut each strip of bacon into halves, and then put 3 halves on each sandwich. I’d say that was about the right amount.

If you want the more “authentic” type condiments, you could also mix together some miracle whip and some mustard in around a 4:1 ratio (or until it’s flavored/colored to your taste). Fabulous! I can tell that these are going to be a staple at my house, and probably not just for breakfast. šŸ™‚

So if you want to whip up your own, use the link above to find the recipe, you won’t regret it. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Breakfast–McD’s style at home

  1. Pingback: Breakfast update! « Country Girl Couture

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

