Is it Thursday yet?

I heard something today that made me mad, sad, and embarrassed all at the same time. If you watch this video, you’ll either be confused or you’ll understand.

I hope that all the Americans on here had a great 4th of July, and I also hope that you know why we celebrate it, unlike the mental midgets in the video above, even though I do realize that this particular instance was for entertainment purposes. Our celebration was fun, even though the weather conditions weren’t ideal most of the day. It finally quit raining in the early evening and we got to shoot off some fireworks and spend time with friends and family.

Yesterday my hubby had the day off of work, so we got to go shopping for some stuff that we needed around the house, like some miniblinds to replace that one that broke when I….erm….lost my temper when it wouldn’t budge. 😳 The bedroom window is NOT a good place to not have blinds–especially when you only have sheer curtains. The neighbors are likely grateful we fixed that yesterday. 😛

Well, I’ve got to go tuck in the little guy, and then I’m off to hurriedly finish sewing up my “surprise” for him. Hope you have a great week!

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

