So boring!

Making muslins is like watching paint dry…or grass grow…

But, hopefully, this effort will pay off and my version of Simplicity 2403 will look nice when I’m done…so far I’ve only sewn up the bodice in the muslin, I need to try it on after the kiddo goes to bed and I can go back to the basement to work.

BTW, if you make this pattern up, be aware that it has A LOT of pattern pieces, and notches, and little dots to match up–holy crap!

One thought on “So boring!

  1. Hah! I am working on a muslin of this one too! It’s really hard for me because I have such a hard time with fitting – I’m a plus size/petite, which means making some pieces bigger and some pieces smaller… Anyway, I’m glad I found your blog, and I’m looking forward to seeing your progress on this dress :)))

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

