Grrr…I need a tummy tuck!

I’ve been working on Kwik Sew 3199

for a couple days or so now, trying to get the perfect fit. I’ve come to the conclusion that if I could just get rid of my “pudge” life would be SOOOOOOOO much easier. I’ve sewn this blouse together twice trying to work on how it fits. I’m getting close I think, if I can just hold on to the last little bit of patience with both hands.

The inspiration for this blouse was from a post I made a while back that had the ModCloth Sidesaddle shirt as something I’d love to sew for myself. I’m making a less frilly version, but the basic concept will still be the same. 🙂

Here’s the fabric I’m making it out of (actually there’ll be two versions, but I figure everyone can pretty much visualize black [stretch] satin without a picture), it will be my very first plaid, though I’ve worked with stripes quite a few times.

I’ve gotta get off of here, see you soon!

5 thoughts on “Grrr…I need a tummy tuck!

  1. Hi CGCouture, I was given fabric that looks very similar to yours, even in the colors! I don’t know the fabric content. How did you preshrink this fabric?
    The pattern you’re using has simple lines, so you shouldn’t have much trouble with matching the squares.

    Like

  2. good luck with your blouse!

    just came acrosss your blog and it made me laugh out loud so I had to leave a comment! you got me… Annoyances? now I HAVE to follow along!

    LOL

    :)S

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

