Rainy Days

Today it’s raining. Which is great and all, we could really use the rain, but it kind of sucks when it comes to painting stuff. At 80% humidity, I’m not sure the paint would ever dry. So I guess we’re going to have to hold out for a less muggy day to work on painting the kid’s bed. He’s kind of sad about it, keeps asking when we’re going to move it to his room, which I think is kind of cool because it means he likes it. šŸ™‚

Since I can’t paint, I’ve been plotting. My husband cringes whenever my plans change because it’s never good to leave me to my own devices. šŸ˜‰ In my plotting, I’ve been looking at things I’d like to make for myself. We’ve been in need of a new mattress pretty much since we got married 5 (and a half-ish) years ago. We’ve always ended up with hand-me-down crappy ones, along with hand-me-down crappy beds. So, since we’re going to be buying a mattress for the little one, I thought maybe we could get one for ourselves as well. But, I want a queen-sized one, and our queen sized bed is either going to FreeCycle along with it’s crap mattress or it’s going to the landfill…I’m not heartbroken either way. The big question is, which bed do I want to make?

I’m thinking I would like to get a storage bed for us–one that has storage in the bottom that functions as a dresser to free up some space in our room. I can’t decide if I want to have the bookcases that go with it to be attached or unattached. For now, I’m considering them as a standalone item with holes in them for power cords to things like a lamp and alarm clocks. Sort of like a nightstand that holds books. That way we can pace ourselves and make it easier to move them should we decide to relocate. Mostly though? I’m just daydreaming….if you’d met my husband, you’d understand. šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Rainy Days

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

