Finished kid’s bed

We moved the bed into the kiddo’s room today. It was pretty exciting, and he seems pretty excited about it. I don’t really feel terribly chatty, so I’ll just get straight to the pictures. Enjoy! šŸ™‚

In the bottom one you can see what the actual color looks like if you are looking just at the headboard. The rest of the picture is kind of washed out or something so you can’t see the true color on the full thing very well. It’s more of an “off black” than a grey according to my husband. šŸ˜‰ LOVE the color, and plan to use it for our bed too. šŸ™‚

One thing I learned after this little “photo shoot” is that we need a bigger blanket for this bed. The only ones we have for him (except the UFO quilt that I’m going to finish soon, promise!) are crib sized blankets. Well, I guess I also learned that his room isn’t big enough to take very good pictures–I was flattened against the wall trying to get these and the whole thing just barely fit in the picture.

Have a great evening!

2 thoughts on “Finished kid’s bed

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

