One down, one to go!

Today we put on the back screen door. It’s the tacky cheapo one that was on it before we replaced the doors, but I suppose it’s just the back door, so not many will see it, right? And so what if it’s a bit tweaked so that it doesn’t quite seal on the top or bottom, right? šŸ™„ Hubby insisted that we needed to put the darn thing back on, and since he’d have been mighty upset if I’d have just tossed it, I guess I’m glad it’s not taking up valuable space in my shed anymore….it’ll be nice this summer when we can open the screen to let more air through though, so I suppose I shouldn’t complain–especially since our utility rates are supposed to skyrocket after this year. šŸ˜Æ

Putting the old one on was good practice though, because we’re hoping to put the one on the front door this weekend, and it’s a really nice one that we wouldn’t want to screw up. Only one thing about it bothers me….why did I spend so much time worrying about the hardware on the front (and back for that matter) doors when they are going be mostly covered by these big “screen” doors? ā“ LOL! Oh well, too late now, and I think the front one will look really nice. šŸ™‚

Hopefully soon I’ll finish up my multiple projects and have something to show you, but it’s been slow going with the added home improvement projects. Darn nice weather! šŸ˜› Makes us feel motivated to do the things we need to do! šŸ˜› I shouldn’t complain (and in reality I’m not–in case you can’t tell!), we’re surely coming to the end of the nice days, since we’ve used up more than our allotted 3 nice days that we get here per year…

Hope everyone has a great week! šŸ™‚

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

