Sometimes there is no explanation…

Sometimes sewing just defies logic. Case in point? The pantlegs on my son’s new jeans:

Now, if you look at those two pictures you’ll notice something. Well, several things probably, but focus on the fact that there appears to be a length discrepancy in the length discrepancies. The reason this defies logic is that the pants fronts are exactly the same size–I checked. The pants backs are also exactly the same size–again, I checked. Sometimes when I add significant amounts of length (5″ or more) to a pattern I get a little bit off between back/front (similar to the photo on the left), and that doesn’t matter too much, I fix it and go on. But how does it happen that two pieces of the EXACT SAME SIZE end up like this? And it happened on BOTH pairs of jeans I made using this pattern!

Oh well. Both pairs are ready to wear now, so I think I’m done making up jeans for the little man for a while. I can finally check something off my list. 🙂

Have a great weekend! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Sometimes there is no explanation…

    • Oh he can wear them now, he’s already worn the first pair I made a couple of times. 🙂 They just don’t have as much “room to grow” as I had originally planned…or at least I don’t think they do?? I don’t really know, LOL!

      Like

    • Oh he can wear them now, he’s already worn the first pair I made a couple of times. 🙂 They just don’t have as much “room to grow” as I had originally planned…or at least I don’t think they do?? I don’t really know, LOL!

      Becca

      Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

