Jalie 2794

After seeing Isabelle’s entry the other day about making this pattern up, I decided it was time to dig mine out and give it a try.

I just happened to have a reddish-maroon (not sure why it looks orangey in the pic?) lace patterned knit fabric laying around. It’s kind of been picked over as practice runs for different knit shirts, but there was just enough left to make this:

Try to ignore the weird white spots–the camera lens must have fingerprints on it from my miniature photographer wannabe. 😛 Or dust. Like everything else in my house. 🙄

It isn’t hemmed yet, I have to find my twin-needle in that black hole that I call a sewing room first. It’s not quite perfect, but as a “wearable muslin” I’d say it’s not too bad, and I plan to wear it for lounging around the house, so it doesn’t have to be perfect. I plan to make this pattern again, probably with a slightly beefier knit than this one, it’s an ITY (I think) and it doesn’t seem (IMO) like it’s quite sturdy enough for this.

As pretty much every person who sews has attested to, this pattern is well-drafted, cute, and ridiculously easy to stitch up. It’s also fast–I think this takes about 2 hours from cutting to hemming, probably less if you aren’t as pokey as I am. 😉 Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed. 🙂

In other news, I joined the gym today. I’m scared, worried that I won’t stick with it, but I’m pretty determined. I’m also sick of how I look. So for hubby’s birthday/Christmas present he’s getting a new-and-improved me. Wish me luck! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Jalie 2794

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

