Christmas Loot!

It’s taken me a few days to get this posted, but I’m so excited about some of the really cool stuff we got for Christmas. First of all, I got a DRESSFORM!! *Happy Dance!* I had to exchange it for the petite one since I’m so darn short, but I’m super excited about it. It’s the Dritz Twin-Fit, and I’m currently thinking up a name for her. I’m also on the prowl for a good deal on one of those craft lamps with the magnifying glass built in, because that’s what I decided to do with some of my Christmas cash…so far the hunt has been kind of crazy–who knew there were so many choices of those things?! And the rest of my Christmas cash is going to the Fabulous Fit system to pad out my dressform with.

On the “woodworking” side of things, I have been eyeing a couple of different things–like a Porter-Cable router and a Kreg Jig, but we’ll have to see how expensive those things are, and exactly what model I’m looking for. I’ve got several projects in mind to work on in the shop, but they will most likely have to wait until spring, unless I opt to spend a good chunk of my Christmas money on a heater for the garage instead of tools. After that though? I’m totally going to build a couch. I’ve even got the fabric for it. I want to make mine a smidge different than hers, but I think it will still turn out well. 🙂

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

