Some sewing! Finally!

OK, actually, I’ve been sewing little burp rags for a gal who asked me to make some up for a baby shower she’s attending this weekend. Those things are sure time consuming for no more than they are! It’s OK though, they are cute and useful. 🙂 And I got a little money for my efforts. Yay! 🙂

In other sewing news, I traced off Kwik Sew 3593 yesterday, and got most of it sewn up this afternoon before supper. I’ll have to tack down the neck facing and hem it tomorrow and it’ll be all done. It may not be the most flattering for my figure, but I couldn’t care less. It’s comfortable, it doesn’t ride up, and I’m in love with this luscious emerald green jersey that I made it out of. 🙂 I’m pretty sure I’m going to get a lot of wear out of it, since it’s not even finished yet and I’m already wearing it as I type this post. I’ll try REALLY hard to take pictures of it tomorrow after it’s hemmed. In the meantime, you should go dig this pattern out of your stash or order it, so that you can make one of these too. 🙂

I’m contemplating tracing up another one of these super quick KS patterns tomorrow after I finish this one tomorrow. We’ll see how my day goes though, Fridays and weekends sometimes get a little crazy around here. 😉

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

