Have you ever…..?

Get so bored/annoyed/bored with a project that you simply dread finishing it? And so you don’t? You just ignore it, as though it will somehow disappear from your sight forever? Because that is where I am right now with those same three bras I’ve been slowly working on all month. I’m just not motivated to finish them. I don’t recommend doing more than one at a time unless you are more dedicated than I am, because I’ve seriously been everywhere but my sewing room for days now in an effort to avoid looking at them sitting there, pathetically unfinished, mocking me. Sad thing is, they are pretty close. I’ve got the channeling sewn on, so the hard part is over. And they are going to be super cute when they get finished–or at least as cute as a bra that’s planning to heft up some pretty serious boobage can be. šŸ˜‰

OK, enough whining. I’m going to get to work on picking out that row of stitching that I sewed on backwards the last time. Wish me luck! Maybe this long weekend will be the time to finish these up and do a couple of fun projects. Fingers crossed! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Have you ever…..?

  1. Honey, I hear you. Those jeans aren’t going to finish themselves! And somehow I’m booked all weekend. Must make time. As you said, I’ll love them when they’re done. As you will love those bras!

    Like

    • Oh I know I will. It’s just making myself finish them. šŸ™‚ At least you have an excuse, you’ve never sewn up jeans before and they aren’t quite what you expected, but I don’t have that because this ain’t exactly my first rodeo.

      Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

