Overwhelmed!

I’m kind of notorious for biting off more than I can chew (it’s genetic, I get it from my father), but this time I’ve really outdone myself. Really outdone myself. 😳

These are all the things I’m trying to accomplish in the few hours that make up a day.

*Sew up two more pairs of those Burda shorts.
*Paint my son’s “tractor” (the rain train).
*Sew up several new pairs of PJ’s for my son.
*I’ve joined an “interesting knit top” sewalong on Stitcher’s Guild.
*Sew up at least 3 new bras (I’ve recently had a “growth spurt” and now none of them fit correctly…grrrr!)
*Plan a birthday party for the kiddo, because he’s turning 5 next month!
*Make a dessert for a party this weekend.

All that along with the normal daily activities means that I’m a bit stressed out. I’m determined to get all of these things done, but I’m not totally convinced that I will make it in time. Where does all the time go?! Hopefully, all this stuff won’t accelerate my short trip to insanity. LOL!

I probably won’t post again before then, so have a great weekend, ya’ll! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Overwhelmed!

  1. This would take me all summer! I guess the only thing with a drop-dead deadline is the birthday party. If you don’t make the bras, you are the only one who will know πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • LOL, I don’t know…if I suddenly went bra-less, other people might notice. πŸ˜‰ I’m hoping all this stuff only takes about 2 weeks or so. That’s my (mostly) self-imposed deadline anyway.

      Like

  2. Oh, dear! Good luck. And good for you for thinking of the birthday thing well in advance, I tend to leave that stuff til the last minute and it’s always insane. Speaking of which, I need to get the house a LOT cleaner for the party tomorrow (yes, all that cleaning just so a pack of children can demolish it again…)

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

