Kwik Sew 2908

I finally did it. I sewed up a pair of these panties for myself. Aren’t they cute?

I’ve made this pattern before, but it was for donation, so I didn’t try any for myself. These are the size Large of view D (thong, if you can’t tell), and I’m a bit nervous that it might be a bit too long or high rise, but we’ll have to see. Nothing touches “down there” unless it’s squeaky clean, so I haven’t tried them on yet. It only took about an hour to sew these up from cutting to the final pressing, so I think I could easily make quite a few of these once I figure out if they need tweaked or not.

In other news, I’m mulling over a Designer 1 I found on Craigslist. I’ll think about it, and maybe I’ll see about checking it out tomorrow or Monday. I’m just kind of leery of purchasing anything off Craigslist. KWIM? And if it’s gone by then, I’ll know it wasn’t meant to be.

2 thoughts on “Kwik Sew 2908

    • Thanks! I think you should give it another try, they are kind of fun to make. 🙂 And they actually do fit pretty good, but I plan to lower the rise about 1/2″ or so on future pairs.

      Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

