Cross-Eyed

Staring at the “new” Burda pattern sheets will do that to you. I think I’m not going to spend any more money on the magazine since I can’t see the lines very well. I doubt they care, since I don’t have a subscription and only buy a few issues per year, but it’s sad because sometimes they have some really great stuff…..and also some hilariously epic fails. So assuming that my eyes aren’t bleeding by the end of the day, I’m tracing out Burda’s 12-2011-106 blouse that will either have the long sleeves or the sleeves from dress 12-2011-107, which are also kind of cute. It’s for my FIL’s acceptance into the church this weekend. I wasn’t sure what to wear, so I asked my hubby and he said just wear something appropriate for a funeral. And being a lifelong member of this particular religion, I thought that was absolutely hilarious and apropos. 😉

So yeah, I thought the blouse was gorgeous, and we’ll see if it’s half as pretty on me as it is on the model. Well, I should probably go trace off the last two pieces. I hope all of you have a great Valentine’s day! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Cross-Eyed

  1. Oooh, I love that blouse! It reminds me (vaguely) of that really nice, fitted knit top you posed a while back (with the extremely voluptuous and delish model)

    Good luck with the eyesight. Would it help to go over your line of choice in a bright colour on the paper itself before you trace?

    Like

    • LOL! The lines I’m supposed to trace are red, but it’s a hard thing to see all the markings and stuff with all the other black and green lines intersecting (plus there’s some red pieces you don’t make for this pattern)….it was an experience.

      Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

