The bloom is off the rose, Burda

I did some actual sewing today, can you believe it?! I picked up my poor neglected Burda blouse and started working on it. The problem is that I’m just not really excited about it. I know that I dislike the fabric, but it’s not even that. I just can’t muster up any enthusiasm for this project.

Should I put it in the UFO pile? Tough it out? Other suggestions? Maybe I need to set it aside and do something fun and mindless to kind of get my brain back into sewing? I’ve been away from my sewing machine so long, I’m surprised I even remember how to thread the thing up.

If I do decide to do something fun and mindless, what should it be? Something in knit, methinks, but I’ve no idea what. Maybe I’ll have to paw through my pattern stash and see what calls to me. Maybe a couple of short sleeved versions of V8670 to pad out my selection of non-licensed tees? I’m thinking I might need an FBA or something in it though, because it always wants to get these little “darts” above my boobs that I have no idea what they mean. If I’d have been thinking, I’d have looked more closely in that FfRP book when I had it borrowed from the library–maybe it would have been in there….?

Ooh! I also downloaded the much beloved Sorbetto a while back, maybe I could be the last person in the sewing blogosphere to make it? Or the blank canvas tee? I don’t know, I’ll have to ponder my options for a bit and see what I come up with.

8 thoughts on “The bloom is off the rose, Burda

  1. You are not the only person not to have made the Sorbetto, I too am a Sorbetto virgin. I have plans for the next day or two to start work on a sleepwear wardrobe and the Sorbetto will be included in the line up. Race ya!

    Like

  2. Hi, my name is Anne and I am a sorbetto non-enthusiast. Please forgive me for my sins. I haven’t made one and I haven’t even tried. Maybe it isn’t ill-fitting and garish enough for me. Hmm. I like just standing in my textile hoarding closet and seeing what woos me until inspiration strikes.

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

