Blogoversary Giveaway!!!

Today is my 3rd blogoversary, or some such nonsense like that. I’m just glad that I discovered blogging, because it’s been a great way for me to learn about different techniques for so many of my favorite things; I’ve gotten help with sewing, cooking, building stuff, remodeling…..it’s a pretty awesome thing to have in my arsenal. Sort of like a reference book with endless pages and topics to discover.

Anyway, I was looking through to see what I have to do a proper giveaway with, and I opted for patterns–mostly because it’s a safe choice. I have several vintage ones and one of those wardrobe ones that’s probably from the early 2000’s, so not terribly vintage, but still useful to someone. Anyway, there’s 4 to choose from, so leave a comment saying which one you like the best and a description of the fabric you’d make it up in. I will probably choose using the random generator thingy, but it’s highly possible that I’ll change my mind at the last minute and just pick the one that suits my fancy. πŸ˜‰

Anyway, here are the choices!

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

I went with shirtdresses because they are pretty classic, and the wardrobe pattern has an awesome jacket that I’ll never make because I’d never wear it except out of guilt. The sizing on the wardrobe pattern is 10-12-14-16, and the others you can see printed on them although I do have a size 18 in one of the vintage onesΒ (8130, I think)Β if desired.

So anyway, don’t forget to say which one you’d like and a description (color, type) of the fabric you’d make it up in. πŸ™‚ Giveaway will end on Friday at midnight Central Time so that I can get the information to mail it out by Monday.

11 thoughts on “Blogoversary Giveaway!!!

  1. Happy Blogoversary! I love the third dress because of the scallops. I theoretically know that I need a “demure” black or dark gray dress. And this would be the perfect pattern. But knowing myself I’ll probably make it out of a hot pink mercerised cotton fabric or a sunny yellow poly/cotton chambray I have in my stash…

    Like

  2. OK, I *adore* 8223, but it’s sufficiently off my size I probably wouldn’t actually make it (or at least, would be better off just altering something I have. But what great patterns! And happy, happy blogiversary!

    Like

  3. Excuse me, I have some drool to wipe off my desk.

    Happy blogaversary. I think they are all pretty patterns but those scallops are just adorable and I love that kind of tiny sleeve. Given that I’m about to buy more silk noil, that might be a good match to the pattern. Or maybe some of the woven rayons I have in my stash.

    Like

  4. Happy 3rd!! You are right, the blogging community is a great endless resource for skills you never knew you had! I love the first one 8130, perfect for a cotton plaid πŸ™‚

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

