Busy like a bee!

These past couple of weeks have kind of gotten away from me! There’s been so much going on that I haven’t even had time to do any proper sewing, but that’s going to change tomorrow. Between going to my first ever K-State football game (fun, but cold!), watching my little brother show at the Royal (he did fantastic, I’m so proud!), searching multiple Jo-Ann’s and Hancock’s to find some Ambiance lining for my coat (yeah, I have a pair of very patient menfolk), and Halloween, I haven’t had much time to do any sewing. Also, I have a tendency to wait until I have all the supplies on hand before I start a project, otherwise it gets set aside and (occasionally) forgotten while I wait to get more of something (like thread). This time I’m waiting for the interfacing, since I finally found the lining last weekend. I was pretty sure (and a bit afraid) that Pam Erny lived close to the devastation from the hurricane,  so kind of assumed that the interfacing would be a while yet, but she has it shipped already and I should be getting it any day now, so that’s doubly good. BTW, if you are interested, she’s having a sale on interfacings right now…just in case you needed to stock up. 😉

In the meantime, my hubby is helping me draft a bodice block (tutorial I’m attempting here). Yeah, I know, I’m a lucky gal. 🙂 Actually, it’s mostly because I know my mathmatical limitations, plus it’s always nice to have someone help measure you. I thought it would be really nice to have a block with the changes already made to it so that when I go to try and make something in the future I don’t have to make a million adjustments to the pattern. I’m hoping to do a sleeve block when we’re done with the bodice one, for the same reason. Time will tell if that truly makes it easier or not.

Anyway, so tomorrow, I decided that I’m going to do a quick t-shirt (and some machine maintenance). I can always use more of those, and it’ll give me a warm up for when my interfacing gets here and I start on the coat. Hope everyone has had an excellent weekend!

One thought on “Busy like a bee!

  1. Years ago, my husband trained as an engineer, and he is a pretty good draftsman. It would never occur to me to enlist him into pattern drafting! Good luck with this. Fingers crossed that it all goes well, and he is keen to help in the future!

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

