V-Day Rambles

Warning: This post will have very little substance and will likely be all over the map as far as content is concerned.

First of all, I want to wish everyone a happy Valentine’s Day! Whether you love it or hate it, it’s still a good time to think about the people you love and maybe let them know that you do–it doesn’t have to be all about being a “couple” with someone unless you let it. πŸ™‚

Secondly, I haven’t been doing any sewing, although I need to get some burp rags and a chewie blanket made up for an old boyfriend/college roommate (hubby’s roommate, not mine!) and his wife because they have a brand new baby girl! πŸ™‚ I’m super happy for them, L is going to be a fantastic father and his little girl alreadyΒ  has him wrapped around her teeny little finger. πŸ˜›

After I finish the burp rags/chewie blanket (there has got to be a better term, but I don’t know it!) I have GOT to take my machines in to the spa. Got to. Partly because the wool from my coat was linty and they haven’t been in over a year (my sewing machine whisperer went and had a baby and doesn’t do it anymore *sob*), but also because I’m using some sort of shaggy stuff for the rags/blankie.

Lately I haven’t done much sewing because I’m trying to get those patterns that I got probably over a year ago gone through so I can list them on Etsy. It takes for.ev.er to go through each envelope and make sure all the pieces are there, especially on the unprinted ones, of which I have quite a few. However, they are almost all size 18-20, so I think once I get them up there I will make some seamstresses very happy. πŸ™‚ Especially since the woman/women who owned these before had adorable taste. If anyone has tips for pricing these out, I’d be interested to hear it; it takes a lot of time to go through each of these individually, sometimes I have to iron them flat so that I can get them back into the envelope, and also have to make notes on which ones are complete or if they aren’t notes on pieces that are missing, etc., and I feel like I should get a bit more since I’m taking that time….right?

3 thoughts on “V-Day Rambles

  1. Oh man I know what you mean about technology and going through stuff. I’ve been doing the same with my reader blog feeds which have been split between three platforms! I’ve finally finished transferring them to one place.

    Tidying up is good. Hah.

    Like

  2. Hey, saw your post on thimble and cork’s blog, so thought I’d drop by! I’m excited to find a new sewing blogger, so am going to start following your blog. I have no idea how to price things for etsy, so no advice from me. I am having a Pattern Pyramid with a book giveaway on my blog, if you were interested, but I didn’t have to price any of these as they are free! πŸ™‚ Anyway, happy to ‘meet’ you.

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

