Things that tick me off Thursday

This one’s a quickie–really! 😉

So we went to one of those restaurants with the serve-yourself type drink stations, and some asshole had 2 of the clear water cups and proceeded to fill them with soda. WTF?! If you didn’t pay for soda, you don’t get it. Otherwise it’s thievery, and will likely ruin it for the rest of us who are actually honest and get the water we said we were going to get. So I know that none of my lovely readers are like that asshole, but hopefully if you see it you’ll call them on it. I didn’t and I should have, and it bugs me. I’m generally outspoken to a fault, so I’m still not sure why I didn’t.

See? I told you it would be a quickie, and for once I was right! 😉 Hope ya’ll have a fantastic weekend! Hopefully, I’ll have something more interesting to post about next week.

3 thoughts on “Things that tick me off Thursday

  1. I so agree with you, When people cheat the system, it causes prices and quality to go up on all of us..

    Another one is— when you see people with a big kid trying to pass them off as a 6yr old [to get 1/2 price or free dinner]ha.

    If people would only think— you are saving $2 maybe… and in the long run [when they cause the whole world to HAVE to pay for a drink ,that really does want water] or increase
    the price of our lunches, they are losers too.

    Try not to stress.. there will always be people trying to cheat.. so sad.. They should know the one that counts, is seeing them, even if the restaurant people don’t.. And we will all stand before Him , one day.

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

