Wedding Guest Outfit Idea #234256

So ever since that last post, I’ve been deliberating (and sewing, HOORAY, but not for this, unfortunately). And in my deliberations, it was suggested to go for some palazzo pants. I liked the idea of palazzo pants so much that I kind of set myself on them….until…I saw this:

This is a jumpsuit from the April 2016 issue of Burda. If I can figure out the perfect fabric (it says it’s for jersey, but I’d really rather use a floaty woven with a bit of spandex–rayon crepe perhaps?), this decision is made. I’m aiming for royal blue or teal, silver heels, a sticky bra, and some sort of simple hairstyle that will likely be determined by the weather.

lowel293386_258117_jb

I’m kinda liking these shoes, though I’ll admit I was originally looking for something a bit more…delicate?

Now, if you’ve seen me comment on my fear of jumpsuits+ calls of nature, this is still a valid concern, but I’ve got an idea that involves an extra long invisible zip

P.S. None of the links are affiliated or whatever–they are so that I can finally close the tabs I have open and find the stuff later. 🙂

Save

3 thoughts on “Wedding Guest Outfit Idea #234256

  1. Snazzy! Jumpsuits and calls of nature are a particularly bad combination, aren’t they? I’m dreaming of a jumpsuit and my plan is to have a halter neck top with closure at the nape. Either ties or a bikini style closure, so I get get the thing off even with a jacket or shirt on top.
    So, extra long invisible zip, eh? Following the crotch seam?

    Like

Questions? Comments? Leave 'em below!

